LINKS

Homeopathy

Natalie Scopaz,   www.embodyhealth.ca

Acupuncture and Traditional Chinese Medicine

Melissa Wheaton, www.squamishacupuncture.com

Whistler Integrative Health, www.whistlerintegrative.com

Home or Out-of-Hospital Birth

College of Midwives of BC Statement of Home Birth Website

BC study- Outcomes of planned home birth versus planned hospital birth Sept 2009 Website

Anti-Violence Resources

Howe Sound Women’s Centre hswc.seatoskycommunity.org

Women Against Violence Against Women, www.wavaw.ca

Babies

Car seat inspection, www.kidsintheback.org

Bumbini Cloth Diapers, www.bumbini.ca

New & Green Cloth Diapers, www.newandgreen.com

Dr. Sears, www.askdrsears.com

Baby Sign Language, www.mimicbaby.com

Canadian Pediatric Society, www.cps.ca

Canadian Institute of Child Health, www.cich.ca

Birth Supplies

Lunamama TENS machine and birth pool rentals,  www.lunamama.ca

Luna Pads, www.lunapads.com

Ontario study- Outcomes of planned home birth versus planned hospital birth Sept 2009 Website

College of Physicians and Surgeons of BC Statement on Planned Home Births Website

Mama Goddess Birth Shop-source of home birth supplies Website

Waterbirth international Website

Maternity & Healthcare Resources

Baby’s Best Chance, www.bestchance.gov.bc.ca

Collaboration for Maternal & Newborn Health, www.cmnh.ca

Mother & Child Health, www.motherandchildhealth.com

Vancouver Status of Women, www.vsw.ca

BC College of Physicians & Surgeons, www.cpsbc.ca

Society of Obstetricians and Gynecologists of Canada, www.sogc.org

Massage Therapy

See Squamish Wellness Directory www.squamishwellness.ca

Mental Health

Breastfeeding

Lactation Consultants and Groups

Janice Sampson, IBC Lactation Consultant, 604 983 6700

Anita Hendrickson (Squamish), IBCLC 604-849-1114 www.embracepro.ca

Bev Nolan (Pemberton) c: 604-698-5053 h: 604-894-5389 e: nolannewsome@gmail.com

Janice Sampson, IBC Lactation Consultant, 604 983 6700

 

Marianne Brophy IBCLC, North Vancouver Breastfeeding and Postpartum Support Group www.familyservices.bc.ca

T: 604.929.2921 

Dr. Jack Newman, www.ibconline.ca

La Leche League, www.lalecheleaguecanada.ca

Breastfeeding & Parenting, www.kellymom.com

Breastfeeding After Reduction, www.bfar.org 

Chiropractic

Dr. Amber Kirk, www.skyhighlifestyles.com

Dr. Lori Broker, www.squamishchiro.com

Community Resources

Squamish Public Health Unit, www.vch.ca

Cord Blood Banking

Health Link, www.healthlinkbc.ca/health-topics/zx1634

 

Inception Lifebank, www.insception.com

 

Healthcord, www.healthcord.com

Pacific Postpartum Support Society, www.postpartum.orgBarb Komar, counselor specializing in pregnancy and postpartum, depression and anxiety, terminations and miscarriages, PMS and perimenopause and birth loss.       

604 328 9258

North Shore Stress & Anxiety Clinic, www.nssac.ca

Midwifery Education

UBC Midwifery Program, www.midwifery.ubc.ca

Ontario Midwifery Education Program, www.ryerson.ca/midwife

Seattle Midwifery School, www.seattlemidwifery.org

Maternidad La Luz, www.maternidadlaluz.com

Otago Polytechnic, www.otagopolytechnic.ac.nz

Douglas College Perinatal Education, www.douglas.bc.ca

Midwifery Organizations

College of Midwives of BC, www.cmbc.bc.ca

Midwives Association of BC, www.bcmidwives.com

Canadian Association of Midwives, www.canadianmidwives.org

Int’l Confederation of Midwives, www.internationalmidwives.org

Midwifery Today Magazine, www.midwiferytoday.com

Naturopathy

Dr. Ashely Gordon, www.drashelygordon.com

Dr. Jennifer Moss, www.drjennifermoss.com

Dr. Natasha Wrenshall,  www.drnatashawrenshall.com

Photography

Grinning Weasel Photography, grinningweasel.blogspot.com

Gabi Moeller Photography, www.gabimoellerphotography.com

Infant Remembrance Photography, www.noelphotography.com

Katia G Photography, www.katiagphoto.com

Craniosacral Therapy

Suzanne Baker, www.suzannebaker.ca

Doulas

Kimberly Daniels - Lunamama - www.lunamama.ca

604-722-0108

Deme Pre and Post-natal, www.demepreandpostnatal.com 604-339-6621

 

Kelsey Chamberlin, Birth & Postpartum Doula, www.kcdoula.ca

Sea to Sky Baby, www.seatoskybaby.com/doula-services/

 

Doula Services Association of BC, www.bcdoulas.org

 

Doulas of North America, www.dona.org

Doula Services Association of BC, www.bcdoulas.org

Doulas of North America, www.dona.org

Physiotherapy

Angela Simpson, www.angelasimpsonphysio.ca (specializing in Pelvic Floor health)

Squamish Physio www.pthealth.ca

Reach Physiotherapy www.reachphysio.com

The Continence Clinic, www.bcwomens.ca

Dayan Pelvic Floor Clinic, www.dayanphysio.com

Postpartum Support

Doula Services Association, www.bcdoulas.org

Pacific Postpartum Support Society, www.postpartum.org

Fussy Baby, www.fussybaby.ca

Pregnancy Loss

Barb Komar, pregnancy loss counselor, 604 328 9258

Early Pregnancy Assessment Clinic (EPAC), www.bcwomens.ca

Prenatal Education

Birthing Buddies, www.birthingbuddies.com

Family & Parenting Resources

Mothering Magazine, www.mothering.com

Babyvibe, www.babyvibe.ca

Movies for Mommies, www.movies4mommies.com

Weblog for dads, www.daddytypes.com

Breastfeeding & Parenting, www.kellymom.com

Mother-Baby Sleep Lab, www.nd.edu/~jmckenn1/lab

Natural Start, www.naturalstart.ca

Douglas College, www.douglas.bc.ca

Birthing From Within, www.dancingstarbirth.ca

The Childbearing Society, www.childbearing.org

We Birth at Home Prenatal Classes www.webirthathome.com

Research

Pub Med, www.pubmed.gov

Fertility & Conception

Acubalance, Traditional Chinese Medicine Clinic, www.acubalance.ca

Mayan Abdominal Massage, www.infusionmassage.com

Fertility monitoring supplies, www.saveontests.com

Olive Fertility Center, www.olivefertility.com
Genesis Fertility Clinic, www.genesis-fertility.com

Pacific Centre for Reproductive Medicine,www.pacificfertility.ca

UBC Fertility Centre, www.ubcfertility.com

Bellingham IVF & Fertility Care, www.bellinghamivf.com

Sperm Center.com, www.spermcenter.com

Cochrane Database, www.cochrane.org

Midwifery Archives, www.gentlebirth.org

BioMed Search, www.biomedsearch.com

Online article search, www.findarticles.com

Cesarean Birth and Vaginal Birth After Cesarean (VBAC)

International Cesarean Awareness Network Website

CMBC Guideline on VBAC Website

SOGC Guideline on VBAC Website

Herbs & Supplements

Gaia Garden Herbal Dispensary, www.gaiagarden.com

Biofilia Herbal Dispensary, www.biofilia.ca

Finlandia Natural Pharmacy, www.finlandiapharmacy.com

Patient Information Booklet-BC Women’s Hospital Website

The Best Birth Clinic VBAC Brochure Website

Women’s stories Website

Int’l Cesarean Awareness Network, www.ican-online.org

Power to Push Clinic, www.powertopush.ca

Client-Midwife Decision Tool for VBAC, www.aafp.org

Yoga

Shala Yoga, www.shalayoga.ca

“A woman in birth is at once her most powerful, and most vulnerable. But any woman who has birthed unhindered understands that we are stronger than we know.” –Marcie Macari

Have a Question?
Email Us

Squamish

106-41105 Tantalus Rd
Squamish, BC V8B 0N3

CALL

Tel: 604-815-0026

Fax: 604-898-1986

  • Wix Facebook page

© 2018 Roots Community Midwives